May 23, 2016 – Monday

How do you start your day, in this case your Monday? I start my day with a book or two if I get to finish one and transitioning to the next. In my continous pursue to better myself reading a book is essential. It is having a conversation with someone that gives you advice in whatever topic you read or listen (if it’s an audio book) and specialized in that subject. For today I finished Nicholas Sparks “The Longest Ride”. I want to be better with my relationship with my husband, my family, my mom, my friends and the people around me. Know what’s more important in life. Be more compassionate. Be sensible of others. And giving back. You don’t have to have a lot to give back. And to listen more and talk less. God gave us two ears and one mouth, simply means we should all listen more and talk less. People most of the time wants to be heard. By you listening and them talking can answer their own problems and you be the person that’s with them when that revelation happens.

Call of action is… try to LISTEN MORE AND TALK LESS!

image

Leave a Reply

