November 07, 2016 – Monday

My official Holiday, my birthday! I turned the BIG ’40’ and you ask what I did on my birthday… I proclaimed my birthday my “Day of Riz”!

So here are the things that I did to celebrate the one day that I take care of Riz.

CELEBRATING “THE DAY OF RIZ”(some spontaneous, not planned)

  • First, filled my head with good vibes
  • Get up and say a prayer of thanks
  • Get ready to drop off the kids with hubby
  • Go to church to light a candle for a good year of great life with my loved ones
  • Prayed novena every hour UpTo nine hours
  • Eat power breakfast with hubby, our little one Alree, my niece Lala and mom
  • Drive to Burbank for The Ellen Show (wasn’t able to get in, try my entry again next time)
  • Redeemed by Birthday Starbucks drink.
  • Reschedule Doctor’s appointment, my FIRST MAMMOGRAM exam (Thank God, I was able to resched both Mammo and ultrasound today, jackpot)
  • Had a spontaneous haircut (love my hair) before and after
  • Cooked Spaghetti with pink sauce and mushroom, caprese salad then Hubby prepared salmon and mixed veggie, so yummy! Mom prepared noodle soup and roasted pork (I stopped eating pork for 2 Thanksgiving now) for the rest of the family
  • Drank Pinot Noir 2012 and ate mocha cake bought by mom, and sliced persimmon, heavenly!
  • Be merry with loved ones!
  • Read text, IG and FB messages from family and friends, send them comments!
  • Returned friends’ calls
  • Opened my gift brought by my sister from my friend Gina (40 beautiful and memorable items hand picked by my friend, I’m so touched)

  • Drink and finished the wine
  • Did my nails, Ruby red with glitters for my Ruby Red “40”!
  • Relax, wash up and plan for the week ahead…getting ready for lunch, happy hour, dinner and a movie with friends and BFF
  • Say a prayer of THANKS for everything that’s been given to me, a LIFE, a simple and meaningful life with my loved ones and sharing food for thought with our little girls without saying a word, just by showing them the value of togetherness, respect, initiative and celebrating family!

Please leave us a commentary or suggestions, we love to hear from you

====

Carpe40Diem

SEIZE the DAY!
Live your life to the fullest!
Enjoy what life can offer!

Thank God for today and everyday! Thanks Pinterest!

CA, USA!

Stop complaining and START LIVING!

RizCastro.biz 

Leave a Reply

