December 30, 2016 – Friday

I dedicate this blog to you Ima! It was great spending the day with you, going to church, running errands, going to the store (end up seeing a great mentor and friend, ate Irene) and enjoy our walk in the rain!

Today is a Super special day, today is the day a great woman was born and I call her Ima (translates to Mom in my dad’s dialect) and Grandma to my kids! 

Without her,  I wouldn’t be here nor my kids.  I thank my Ima  for being s constant rock to me and my family. She retired early to help me and my husband care for our first born and has been there every step of the way. I believe once you became a mom, that the bond between you and your children never ends! I am forever grateful that’s she’s my mom. That God gave her to me, to us, to care and cherish us. 

She helps us be closer to God from infancy to our adult years. She is a constant influence to me and my girls and she shares stories of how she overcame challenges of being a wife, mother, daughter in law and most of the time, if not always, the solution to those challenges revolves around our faith in God. Everything shall pass and everything is given for a reason. That’s my mom….thankful for her.

So for this special day, for this special lady, I want to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY, THANK YOU and I LOVE YOU, IMA! Y O U  A R E  T H E  B E S T! Cheers to more great times together! I will be forever grateful, we are forever grateful!

Please leave us a commentary or suggestions, we love to hear from you

====

Carpe40Diem

SEIZE the DAY!
Live your life to the fullest!
Enjoy what life can offer!

Thank God for today and everyday! Thanks Pinterest!

CA, USA!

Stop complaining and START LIVING!

Leave a Reply

